Upcoming events

    • Wednesday, October 17, 2018
    • 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
    • VinKari Safari, 10 Micro Drive, Woburn, MA
    Register

    This week's Wee Play Wednesday will take place at VinKari Safari in Woburn. Come on out to meet some other families, while the kids play! VinKari Safari is an indoor playground designed for children approximately 6/7 months old (early crawlers) to 6/7 years old. Children cost $10 each (includes 2 adults).


    Join our Adventures Coordinator, Olga for our weekly "Wee Play Wednesday" outings! The goal is to provide our members of all ages with a monthly schedule of events that you can count on to plan your days. There will typically be one event scheduled every Wednesday, with varying times of day! 

    Please note - all times are approximate, feel free to come & go as you please.


    • Wednesday, October 17, 2018
    • 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    • Not Your Average Joe’s, 90 Pleasant Valley Street, Methuen
    Register

    Help TMC Cares raise money to grant a child’s wish! Simply mention “The Mother Connection” when you dine in or order out at Not Your Average Joe’s in Methuen and 15% of your check will be donated to the Make-A-Wish Foundation of MA & RI. This fundraiser will be taking place every Wednesday in October during lunch and dinner - eat-in or takeout!. No need to RSVP here, just be sure to mention The Mother Connection when you're there!

    • Thursday, October 18, 2018
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
    • Andover/North Andover YMCA, 165 Haverhill Street, Andover, MA
    • 49
    Register

    Back to School Body Boundaries

    School is back in session and it's time to learn how to communicate Body Boundaries to your children. Various topics that will be covered include but are not limited to coercion, predators, sticky situations, body boundaries, and how to recognize them and stay safe at school.



    About Nicole Marcin
    Nicole Marcin has been with Damsel in Defense for over 5 years and prior to that worked in schools with Sp.Ed children. While Damsel sells a variety of non lethal safety products, Nicole’s focus has always been about educating children using their Safe Heart line of books as path to safety. 

    This event is FREE for TMC Members & just $5 for the general public!

    • Monday, October 22, 2018
    • 10:30 AM
    • Methuen Village, 4 Gleason Street, Methuen
    • 32
    Register

    Bring your little ghouls and goblins to Methuen Village for a morning of Halloween fun! The senior residents love to see the children dressed up in their costumes and the kids will be delighted with their treats (we promise no tricks)! 



    ***Please use the '# of guests' field to tell us how many children will be attending in your group! For example, if you are attending with one child, you will mark '1 guest'. If you are attending with three children, you will mark '3 guests'.

    • Wednesday, October 24, 2018
    • 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • South Church, 41 Central Street, Andover, MA 01810
    Register

    Come dressed in your favorite costume for TMC's family-friendly Halloween Party!

    Kids of all ages will enjoy a live Halloween-themed music class by Amy Chin of Sound Play, fall crafts, and ghoulishly delightful snacks!

    This event is FREE for all TMC Members!

    ***Please use the '# of guests' field to tell us how many children will be attending in your group! For example, if you are attending with one child, you will mark '1 guest'. If you are attending with three children, you will mark '3 guests'.

    Stay tuned for additional details. We hope to see you there!



    • Wednesday, October 31, 2018
    • 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    • Not Your Average Joe’s, 90 Pleasant Valley Street, Methuen
    Register

    Help TMC Cares raise money to grant a child’s wish! Simply mention “The Mother Connection” when you dine in or order out at Not Your Average Joe’s in Methuen and 15% of your check will be donated to the Make-A-Wish Foundation of MA & RI. This fundraiser will be taking place every Wednesday in October during lunch and dinner - eat-in or takeout!. No need to RSVP here, just be sure to mention The Mother Connection when you're there!

    • Thursday, November 08, 2018
    • 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
    • Andover/North Andover YMCA, 165 Haverhill Street, Andover, MA
    • 49
    Register

    Kids & Technology

    Many parents are misguided about the safety of interactive devices with screens (smart phones, tablets, touch screen computers, etc.). The widespread use of gadgets has lead many of us to believe they are harmless for children. The world is changing and technology has become an integral part of our daily functioning. We need to fully grasp that screen addiction is real and take responsibility for what we expose our children to. 

    Speaker: Julia Papas,  M.Ed., CAGS, NCSP Psychologist | Parent & Personal Coach

    Julia is a licensed psychologist and holds a national certification as a school psychologist. She focuses on the principles of learning and development within the framework of cognitive processing to build desirable change in thinking and behavior. With over 15 years of experience working with parents, children, educators, and administrators, she uses evidence-based tools in her coaching practice to provide structure, support, skills, and strategies to those she works with.


    This event is FREE for TMC Members & just $5 for the general public!

    • Thursday, November 08, 2018
    • 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
    • Memorial Hall Library, 2 North Main Street, Andover, MA 01810
    Register

    One Time, One Place
    Save time and narrow your search by meeting with representatives from many area preschools. Collect information, ask questions, and take home the Preschool Fair Booklet to use as a resource.

    *Over 25 schools invited
    *Free admission & booklet
    *Open to the public
    *Family Friendly

    Check back soon for more details!!

    • Wednesday, November 14, 2018
    • 11:00 AM
    • Christ Church Children's Center, 33 Central Street. Andover, MA 01810
    Register

    Please join us for a relaxing and fun way to meet other new moms. Being a new mom can be daunting! This event happens every other month and is intended as a time for moms to relax and snuggle their babies while also connecting with other new moms to talk about successes & general struggles you might have in common. Many new moms stay in touch after the meetup and end up forming a new playgroup! There will also be light refreshments provided. 

    • Wednesday, November 14, 2018
    • 3:45 PM - 4:30 PM
    • Stork Ready, 217 Main Street, North Reading, MA
    • 15
    Register

    This week's Wee Play Wednesday will feature an all-new drop-in music program provided by Amy Chin of Sound Play Music!

    Amy has let us in on a little secret - these programs will be a little bit different than her usual music classes, and we are so excited!! 

    *Price is $10/family & must be paid online at time of registration (nonrefundable). 

    Wee Play with Sound Play is scheduled to run the 2nd Wednesday of every month at Stork Ready, in North Reading!


    ***Cost is $10 per family, but please note - YOUR REGISTRATION COUNTS FOR ONE CHILD. Be sure to complete the # of Guests below with the ADDITIONAL NUMBER OF CHILDREN attending! This helps us plan & let Amy Chin know how many children to expect!!


    Join our Adventures Coordinator, Olga for our weekly "Wee Play Wednesday" outings! The goal is to provide our members of all ages with a monthly schedule of events that you can count on to plan your days. There will typically be one event scheduled every Wednesday, with varying times of day! 

    • Wednesday, December 12, 2018
    • 3:45 PM - 4:30 PM
    • Stork Ready, 217 Main Street, North Reading, MA
    • 15
    Register

    This week's Wee Play Wednesday will feature an all-new drop-in music program provided by Amy Chin of Sound Play Music!

    Amy has let us in on a little secret - these programs will be a little bit different than her usual music classes, and we are so excited!! 

    *Price is $10/family & must be paid online at time of registration (nonrefundable). 

    Wee Play with Sound Play is scheduled to run the 2nd Wednesday of every month at Stork Ready, in North Reading!


    ***Cost is $10 per family, but please note - YOUR REGISTRATION COUNTS FOR ONE CHILD. Be sure to complete the # of Guests below with the ADDITIONAL NUMBER OF CHILDREN attending! This helps us plan & let Amy Chin know how many children to expect!!


    Join our Adventures Coordinator, Olga for our weekly "Wee Play Wednesday" outings! The goal is to provide our members of all ages with a monthly schedule of events that you can count on to plan your days. There will typically be one event scheduled every Wednesday, with varying times of day! 

Past events

Monday, October 15, 2018 Member Coffee
Thursday, October 11, 2018 Apple Picking, Cider, & Donuts at Parlee Farms!
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Executive/General Board Meeting
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Wee Play w/Sound Play
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Dine for a Cause at Not Your Average Joe's
Thursday, October 04, 2018 TMC Fall Speaker Series - Positive Parenting
Wednesday, October 03, 2018 Dine for a Cause at Not Your Average Joe's
Wednesday, October 03, 2018 Wee Play Wednesdays - Ballardvale Playground
Saturday, September 29, 2018 TMC Costume Sale
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 Wee Play Wednesdays - Smolak Farms
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Wee Play Wednesdays - Endicott Park
Monday, September 17, 2018 5th Annual Teddy Bear Picnic
Thursday, September 13, 2018 TMC Fall Speaker Series - Back to School Body Boundaries
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Wee Play w/Sound Play
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 September Newborn Connection
Wednesday, September 05, 2018 Wee Play Wednesdays - Livingston Park
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Wee Play Wednesdays - Cowabunga
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Wee Play Wednesdays - Ballardvale Playground
Monday, August 20, 2018 Pop-Up Pool Party
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Wee Play Wednesdays - Livingston Park
Wednesday, August 08, 2018 Wee Play Wednesday - Veteran's Memorial Splash Pad
Tuesday, August 07, 2018 Baking for Bread & Roses
Tuesday, August 07, 2018 Andover Firehouse & Police Station Tour (2 of 2)
Wednesday, August 01, 2018 Annual Budget Meeting
Wednesday, August 01, 2018 Wee Play Wednesday - Livingston Park
Monday, July 30, 2018 Fill Backpacks with the Seniors @ Methuen Village!
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 Andover Firehouse & Police Station Tour (1 of 2)
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Baking for Bread & Roses
Monday, July 16, 2018 Pop Up Playgroup Lunch Bunch Edition
Saturday, July 14, 2018 Backpack Drive for the YWCA of Northeastern Massachusetts
Sunday, July 08, 2018 Group Outing - Paw Patrol Night at Lowell Spinners
Thursday, June 21, 2018 TMC Member Coffee - New Date!
Monday, June 18, 2018 RESCHEDULED - TMC Member Coffee
Thursday, June 14, 2018 Playground Meetup
Monday, June 11, 2018 Newborn Playgroup
Monday, June 11, 2018 Fun at the Farm Event - NEW DATE!
Wednesday, June 06, 2018 Volunteer Appreciation Night
Monday, June 04, 2018 POSTPONED Fun at the Farm Event
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Playground Meetup
Monday, May 21, 2018 May Newborn Connection
Friday, May 11, 2018 May Kids and Senior Event
Thursday, May 10, 2018 TMC Spring Speaker Series - Stranger Danger & Body Boundaries
Thursday, April 26, 2018 TMC Spring Speaker Series - Food Allergies & Nutrition
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Earth Day Spring Outing: Playground & Seed Planting
Monday, April 23, 2018 Infant Massage Workshop
Sunday, April 22, 2018 Blessing Bag Family Event - Sponsored by TMC Cares
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 TMC Cares Committee Meeting
Thursday, April 12, 2018 New Member Coffee
Thursday, April 05, 2018 Zumbini Demo Class
Sunday, April 01, 2018 Kids That Care Contest -- Extended Deadline
Thursday, March 29, 2018 Newborn Connection
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 TMC Cares Committee Meeting
Monday, March 26, 2018 March Kids & Seniors Event
Saturday, March 24, 2018 Second Annual Easter Egg Hunt
Thursday, March 22, 2018 TMC Spring Speaker Series - Developmental Milestones 0-5
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Spring Succulents!
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Executive Board Meeting
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Postponed - Discounted Play at Learning Express
Tuesday, March 06, 2018 New Member Coffee
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 TMC's Camp & Enrichment Fair
Monday, February 26, 2018 Discounted Visit to The Butterfly Place
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 TMC Cares Committee Meeting - Open Meeting
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Cookie Baking for a Cause
Friday, February 16, 2018 Private TMC Class: Mixed Ages Music at The Village
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 TMC Book Club
Monday, February 12, 2018 Kids & Seniors Valentine's Crafts
Friday, February 09, 2018 Valentine's Day Party
Wednesday, February 07, 2018 Executive Board Meeting
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 TMC Winter Social - Wine Tasting!
Thursday, January 25, 2018 Newborn Connection
Thursday, January 25, 2018 Private TMC Open Gym at Ready, Set, Go!
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 TMC Cares Committee Meeting - Open Meeting
Thursday, January 18, 2018 Newborn Connection
Saturday, January 13, 2018 Volunteer at The Wish Project
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Executive Board Meeting
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Discounted Playdate at Imajine That
Tuesday, January 09, 2018 TMC Book Club
Wednesday, January 03, 2018 Toddler Drop In Play
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 TMC Book Club Meeting
Friday, December 08, 2017 Movie Night: A Bad Moms Christmas
Thursday, December 07, 2017 Private Shopping Night at Helen Thomas Simply Smashing
Wednesday, December 06, 2017 TMC Holiday Party
Tuesday, December 05, 2017 Pub Trivia at Andolini's
Friday, December 01, 2017 Pool School Plus Drop In Swim
Thursday, November 30, 2017 Winter Centerpiece Workshop (daytime)
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Winter Centerpiece Workshop (evening)
Sunday, November 26, 2017 Marching in the Andover Santa Parade
Friday, November 17, 2017 Pool School Plus Drop In Class
Thursday, November 16, 2017 Newborn Connection Meeting
Thursday, November 16, 2017 Open Gym at Ready, Set, Go!
Thursday, November 09, 2017 PSF Volunteer
Wednesday, November 08, 2017 Toddler Drop In Play
Friday, November 03, 2017 Private Storytime & Snacks at Memorial Hall Library
Thursday, November 02, 2017 Playground Meet & Mingle
Wednesday, November 01, 2017 Firehouse Visit
Wednesday, November 01, 2017 TMC Cares Holiday Adopt-a-Mom Gift Drive

Upcoming events

 JOIN 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software